Deprecated: Non-static method Linkage::usage() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/queensla/public_html/system/plugins/pi.linkage.php on line 10

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/queensla/public_html/system/modules/weblog/mod.weblog.php on line 5043
Marlboro Stakes - Queensland History of Racing

Queensland History of Racing

Share |

Marlboro Stakes

The Basics

Inaugurated: 20 August, 1976
Type: group
Distance: 1600
Qualification: 2YO
Region: South East Queensland



The QTC Marlboro Stakes ran from 1976 to 1981 before becoming the QTC Castlemaine Stakes, the QTC Channel Nine Stakes, the Castlemaine QTC Classic, the QTC Classic and finally in 1999 its presently known name as the TJ Smith Classic.





1980 Royal Paree
1979 Zephyr Zip
1978 Scomeld
1977 Luskin Star
1976 Romantic Dream

Click here to read the article published in Racetrack Magazine, October 1979 about the Marlboro Stakes and the winner Zephyr Zi.


Oops...there aren't any events involving Marlboro Stakes. You can help by contributing.


Oops...we don't have any stories, photos or videos about Marlboro Stakes. You can help by contributing.